Posted in Uncategorized

Key Lime Poundcake with Key Lime Cream Cheese Icing…omg!

Key Lime makes me happy!

The Irreverent Kitchen

IMG_8555

Next week is my older sister Cynthia’s birthday.  She was my first friend, my first confidante and my first co-conspirator.  She loved tennis and french, classical music and fashion.  She was the best big sister.  She watched out for me and was always there for me especially when I went through my “wild” stage.  She never judged and has unfailingly given me the best advice she could our whole lives together.  We share the early years in Puerto Rico before Tommy and Pamela were born.  We shared Crayola crayons while coloring and spent hours playing “little dolls”.  While in college the clouds of cigarette smoke billowing out of her bedroom were epic during our late night girl-talkathons.

IMG_8570_2_1024

Here she is circa 1974 after a tennis match and cooling dip in the pool.  Slender, feminine and a helluva flirt she drove her college beaus mad.  Today we both have a passion…

View original post 901 more words

Author:

"Alex, I'll Take Things Only I Know For $200."

Leave a Reply

