Posted in Favorites, Food, Recipes

Tammy’s Plain Chili

This is a plain basic chili recipe that works when you don’t have fresh veggies on hand but want to do a quick pot of chili. You can add canned beans if you’d like. It will serve 3 – 4 and can be easily doubled for leftovers or lunches.

chili1

ingredients

1 lb. ground beef, cooked
1 15 oz. can of tomato sauce
1 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes
3 TBSP chili powder
1 1/2 tsp onion powder
1 tsp garlic salt
1/4 tsp oregano
1/4 tsp cumin

method

Mix all ingredients in a saucepan and bring to boil. Simmer for 20 minutes.

Chili with cheese

Author:

"Alex, I'll Take Things Only I Know For $200."

2 thoughts on “Tammy’s Plain Chili

  1. I like this one because it is easy to throw together when I come home from work and I am tired. I put the leftovers in little half pint mason jars and take them to work for my lunches.

Leave a Reply

