Posted in Favorites, Home, Recipes

Buttermilk Ranch Dressing

I have gotten picky about my Ranch since trying Martzetti’s Simply Dressed® Ranch Salad Dressing. The problem is that I can’t always find the Simply Dressed in the ranch flavor. So when that happens I make my own ranch dressing. This basic recipe tastes perfect.

3/4 c mayonaise
3/4 c sour cream
1 Tbsp olive oil
1 Tbsp lemon juice
1/4 cup buttermilk
2 scallions, roughly chopped
Small handful of parsley
1 clove of garlic
1/2 tsp sea salt
1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend for 10 seconds. Check consistency and blend in additional buttermilk if desired. Less buttermilk for dipping sauces, more for dressing.

Store in an airtight container in the fridge. Leftovers will keep for 2 – 3 weeks.


I use a squeeze bottle for use on salads and small storage containers for use as dipping sauce.

Author:

"Alex, I'll Take Things Only I Know For $200."

One thought on “Buttermilk Ranch Dressing

Leave a Reply

