Posted in I'm Just Saying, Movies, Television

Bye Bye Netflix

My billing cycle starts on the 19th of the month. I dropped the current disc out in the mail this morning. They’ll have it tomorrow. I don’t think now is the time to hike up your price 60%. But I’m not in charge over at Netflix.

There are a lot of other options out there people. I recommend you take the time to either:

a) adjust your plan so you don’t automatically get charged the price increase (if applicable)
b) cancel your membership NOW and look at your options.

I may go back to Netflix at some point. They do keep your que for 2 years so you don’t have to rebuild that if you do choose to go back. As for me, I have a Playstation 3 so I can rent SD or HD movies from the Playstation Network without a monthly charge. I just pay for each rental individually.

A Roku box is another inexpensive option. I always used either my PS3 or Wii to stream Netflix. You can use the Roku box also. Roku lets you rent movies on Demand from Amazon and access Hulu, Pandora, Crackle and more. It’s worth checking out.

Author:

"Alex, I'll Take Things Only I Know For $200."

Leave a Reply

