Posted in Home, Photos, Travel

I Moved!

I made it to Louisiana last Sunday. It took me over a week to get settled in because my room wasn’t quite finished when I got here. I spent the first few days helping finish that. I primed and painted the walls and hung blinds. The rest has been getting the extra stuff I have in storage and unpacking. Buddy was a good boy on the long drive down. I gave him some medicine from the vet that helps with motion sickness so I think he may have been a little bit tired from that.

This Sunday I went to my friend Paula’s daughter’s cheer competition that was held at the River Center in downtown Baton Rouge. The team got first place in their level. We also went to lunch and did a little bit of sightseeing along the Mississippi Riverfront. I snapped some photos with my iPhone.

View of Mississippi River from Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Shoreline
USS KIDD rests in a unique docking system designed for the near forty foot rise and fall of the river each season. Half of the year, she rides the currents of the Mississippi; the other half, she sits dry-docked in a cradle where visitors can see her full dimensions.
USS KIDD rests in a unique docking system designed for the near forty foot rise and fall of the river each season. Half of the year, she rides the currents of the Mississippi; the other half, she sits dry-docked in a cradle where visitors can see her full dimensions.
Author:

"Alex, I'll Take Things Only I Know For $200."

Leave a Reply

