Posted in Favorites, Home, Photos, Projects

Bathroom Shower Project

I have been trying to figure out a way to get my hot water to go further in the shower. I have hard water where I live so I can’t turn the water heater up to the highest setting. The hard water is fairly abusive to the elements in the water heater. One thing that I noticed was that my showerhead released a lot of water. The pressure seemed good but only because so much water was coming out. It wasn’t actually that the water was coming out at a high pressure.

I decided to check out some “green” eco-friendly water conserving showerheads. I knew if less water came out then I could extend the amount of time I would have hot water. As it was I really didn’t have enough time to shave in the shower before the water ran cold. Electric trimmers will work in a pinch but you just don’t get the clean, close shave that makes for soft silky legs.

I ordered an Oxygenics® SkinCare Shower. It looked so sharp after I installed it. I’m really getting pretty handy around the house!

Oxygenics Skincare Shower

I purchased the low end model because I wanted to really make sure it was going to release the least amount of water. They do have some very nice adjustable stream showerheads for only ten to fifteen dollars more than I spent. Also, I purchased my showerhead through a resaler online that is located in Kansas City because I like to try to buy as local as I can. I am happy to report that I now have all the hot water I can handle. I have tried to stay in the shower just to see how long it will take for the water to run out but I start to prune up.

I only spent about $30.00 and it completely solved my problem and it’s good for the environment. Additionally, my skin and hair feel healthier. I’m not sure if it is because of the extra oxygen or what. All I know is that this project has turned out “all good.”

Author:

"Alex, I'll Take Things Only I Know For $200."

2 thoughts on “Bathroom Shower Project

  1. Nice read. Thank you for the insights. This is definitely something I will have to explore. I, too, have the same problems you described regarding a lack of hot water and a tremendous amount of water shooting out of the shower head.

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

