Zucchini Bread


3 eggs
2 c. sugar
1 c. oil
2 tsp. vanilla
2 c. grated zucchini (peel, cut in half lengthwise and spoon out seeds before grating)
3 c. flour
1 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. baking soda
3 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 c. chopped nuts, optional

Preheat oven to 325°.  Beat eggs, sugar, oil and vanilla. Add zucchini. Add dry ingredients (and nuts if desired). Grease and flour two loaf pans (8 ½” x 4 ½”). Divide batter equally between the two loaf pans. Bake 1 hour or until golden brown.

Author: Tammy Sue

"Alex, I'll Take Things Only I Know For $200."

One thought on “Zucchini Bread”

  1. You can probably chop the zucchini up in a food processor. This recipe was passed down from my grandmother and she didn’t have one of those. My mother didn’t either when I was growing up so the zucchini has always been grated.
    🙂

Leave a comment